Superintendent's Office

MEMO

TO: Jackson Township Board of Education

FROM: NICOLE PORMILLI, SUPERINTENDENT

SUBJECT: May 21, 2025 Agenda Addendum

DATE: May 20, 2025

PERSONNEL

Motion #3 – Resignations

<u>ADD</u>

c. Wendy Francis, Driver-Transportation/District, effective July 1, 2025.

- d. Jocelynn Rodriguez, Receptionist-PM/JMHS, effective May 22, 2025.
- e. Gabriella Barros, Preschool Inclusion Teacher/Crawford-Rodriguez, effective July 1, 2025.

Motion #4 – Leave of Absences

<u>ADD</u>

- k. Viktoria Mondik, Driver-Transportation/District, paid Sick Leave of Absence, effective April 30, 2025 through May 19, 2025, returning May 20, 2025 and intermittent unpaid Federal and NJ Family Medical Leave of Absence, effective May 20, 2025 through June 30, 2025.
- 1. Stacy Perinelli, Paraprofessional/Elms, paid Medical Leave of Absence, effective January 2, 2025 through January 9, 2025; unpaid Federal Family Medical Leave of Absence, effective January 10, 2025 through February 4, 2025; unpaid Federal and NJ Family Medical Leave of Absence, effective February 5, 2025 through May 9, 2025; revised unpaid Child Care Leave of Absence, effective May 12, 2025 through December 23, 2025, returning January 5, 2026.
- m. Karen Figueroa, Special Education Teacher/McAuliffe, paid Medical Leave of Absence, effective May 5, 2025 through May 19, 2025, returning May 20, 2025.
- n. Danette Goldstein, Kindergarten Teacher/Crawford-Rodriguez, paid Medical Leave of Absence, effective April 29, 2025 through June 30, 2025, returning September 1, 2025.

Motion #5 – Contract Adjustments

ADD

- c. Laura Hughes, Reading Specialist/Crawford-Rodriguez, increase salary to reflect a degree change increment increase, effective May 14, 2025 through June 30, 2025.
- d. Danielle DeMarco, Preschool Inclusion Teacher/Switlik Preschool Annex, increase salary to reflect a degree change increment increase, effective May 20, 2025 through June 30, 2025.

Motion #10 - Transfers

<u>ADD</u>

- f. Christopher Nye, transfer from Business Teacher/JMHS to Assistant Principal/Elms, replacing Renee Pagano-Hein, effective July 1, 2025 through June 30, 2026.
- g. Marcus Villecco, transfer from Computer Literacy Teacher/McAuliffe to Assistant Principal/Jackson Township 5-6 School, replacing Shawn Levinson, effective September 1, 2025 through June 30, 2026.

Motion #11 – 2025-2026 Staff Transfers

AMEND Document Y:

| Line | First | Last | FROM Position | FROM Location | TO Position | TO Location | Replacing First | Replacing Last | Effective Date |
|------|-------|-------|------------------|------------------|----------------|-------------------------|--------------------|-------------------|-------------------|
| 122 | Val | Mader | SLEO | Goetz | SLEO | JTHS JTMS | NA | NA | 9/1/25 |

PERSONNEL (continued):

Motion #13 – Employments

<u>ADD</u>

- d. Diana Pereira, Preschool Paraprofessional/Crawford-Rodriguez, replacing Susanne Fisher, effective September 1, 2025 through June 30, 2026.
- e. Diana O'Neill, Paraprofessional/Johnson, replacing Debra Jones, effective September 1, 2025 through June 30, 2026.

Motion #20 - ESY Staff

a. Paraprofessional/District, 5 weeks, 4 days per week, 4.5 hours per day:

ADD

10. Diana O'Neill

Motion #22 – Seasonal Workers

<u>ADD</u>

- e. Eric Kalin, pending fingerprints
- f. Alexis Vega, pending fingerprints

ADD Motion #23

The Board of Education approves the following substitutes and daily rates for the 2024-2025 school year, to include one (1) day orientation at their daily rate:

| | | Last Name | First Name | Paraprofessional | Paraprofessional with 60 credits | Teacher (Substitute Certification-60 credits) | Teacher (Substitute Certification- BA/MA) | Teacher (CE/CEAS/ Standard) | Teacher-Long Term Leave/ > 8 weeks |
|---|----|-----------|------------|------------------|----------------------------------|--|--|-----------------------------------|--|
| ä | a. | Cosky | Amy | | | | | X | X |
| 1 | b. | Godschall | Cara | | | | X | | |

ADD Motion #24

The Board of Education approves the following JTV Digital Media Academy student workers for the 2024-2025 school year to participate in JTV shoots, pending completion of all hiring paperwork:

a. Oscar Latzsch

ADD Motion #25

The Board of Education approves the following staff members for ESY, student teaching, co-curricular advisors and/or athletic coaches for the 2025-2026 school year, effective May 22, 2025, unless otherwise noted:

a. Diana O'Neill, ESY Paraprofessional