Jackson Township Board of Education

  • swearing in photo showing Mr. Burnetsky, Ms. Grasso and Mr. Acevedo

    From left, John Burnetsky, Vicki Grasso and Gus Acevedo are sworn in to their new three-year terms by Business Administrator Michelle Richardson. The board also voted name Mr. Burnetsky as Board President and Sharon Dey as Board Vice President.

    Our seven member Board of Education is an elected body comprised of residents of Jackson Township. As board members, they establish policies and administrative procedures for the Jackson School District's daily operations. Board members fulfill three-year terms and serve the residents and children of Jackson Township without pay.

BOE News & Announcements

We Want to Hear From You!

  • Do You Have Questions or Concerns That You Would Like to Discuss with the Board of Education?

    The Jackson Board of Education knows that the key to success is getting input from all of our stakeholders.


    To ask questions, make suggestions and offer YOUR perspective on our educational program, we hope you will consider:

    • Attending Board of Education meetings

    • Contact board members or district administrative staff